Mr Lender Reviews

4.9 Rating 22,955 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2020 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,242.3% APR.

Visit Website

Phone:

02085325060

Email:

marketing@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Had taken my loan out before any of my financial circumstances changed. I have recently contacted them as due to the current pandemic I am on furlough. They have been brilliant in supporting me and this is not going to have a negative effect on my credit score. Would recommend them and feel a little less stressed about this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to have been able to help you during these uncertain times. Hope you are keeping well and safe! Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
really quick and helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We are happy to have been able to help you. Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
It is what it says it is. Fantastic service and instant access to cash in desperate times. Could not fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are glad to hear you were happy with the service you had received. Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Very expensive loan. I would not recommend Mr Lender to anybody. It comes across that they are money grabbing and preying on those who are desperately trying to get out of debt. If you need a loan, go with a company more reputable with much lower interest rates and APR.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Benjamin, Interest is charged at 0.80% per day for every £100 that is borrowed and a customer will never pay back more than double the amount borrowed. The interest charged on a loan is industry standard for short term lenders regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, All loans are subject to thorough checks including affordability assessments in line with responsible lending, to ensure that the loan is both affordable and sustainable for the duration of the loan term. Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
I am extremely happy with Mr Lender and their customer service. They have been very understanding and helpful during the Corona Virus outbreak. They have listened and helped me with the best solution. All their communication came from a dedicated customer service agent and they answered all my questions. They have helped to take away a lot of stress and are amazing at preempting any questions or problems and providing a suitable solution.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Roni, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great to hear we were able to help you during this pandemic and that you found the agent that assisted you with your account understanding. We are happy to hear we were able to support you and hope you and your loved ones are well and keeping safe! Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service has always been thorough and brilliant each time I’ve used Mr lender, really polite and helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Hannah, Thank you for rating us 5 stars! It's great to to hear your feedback on the service you have received each time. Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Able to freeze my account for 30 days until I get sorted again n back to work over the moon✋
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jonathon, Thank you for leaving us your feedback! We are happy to have assisted you. Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
I have used Mr Lender over a number of years and find them a good lender to deal with. The customer service is why I have used them over other companys who may have a lower APR. They are always helpful and understanding of any issues you may have.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, It's great to hear you found the team helpful and understanding! Thank you for your loyal custom and for rating us 5 stars! Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Great service... quick an efficient with response, and try to help you in everyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great to hear you were happy with the service received! Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
so good and so helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it's greatly appreciated! Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Great helpful service, it's never ideal have to borrow but they are fantastic at what they do and the customer service is brilliant I would recommend to my friends
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Matt, Thank you for rating us 5 stars! It's great to hear your feedback on the service you received and that you would recommend us to others! Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
During these uncertain times Mr Lender were prompt in responding in helpful in helping me adjust my payment plan to make my finances manageable Thank you to the team and Georgina in particular!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for rating us 5 stars! It's great to hear we were able to help during these uncertain times. We will be sure to pass on the amaxzing feedback to Georgina. Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Really helpful and understanding especially when it come to covid-19
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're happy to hear we were able to help you during this time. Hope you are keeping well and safe! Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient and helpful, I’m very happy with their service and would definitely use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! It's great to hear you found the service helpful and efficient and in turn would use us again! Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
They were very understanding and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jason, Thank you for rating us 5 stars! It's great to hear you found our service understanding and helpful Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Customers service was great helped me out when i needed it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to hear you found the overall customer service great and we were able to help and assist you when needed! Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Massive help and understanding when a time of hardship
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for rating us 5 stars! It's great to hear we were able to help you during your time of need and were understanding of your situation. Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Helped promptly and efficiently in a time of need. All explained very clearly. Very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great to hear we were able to help you promptly and efficiently and that all the information relayed to you was clear. Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
By listening to me and understanding my situation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear you found our team understanding of your situation. Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
The best lender I have dealt with will always help you in case of problems with paying the installments thank you very much again for help you are a great company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Adrian, Thank you for leaving us such great feedback! It's amazing to hear you found our services helpful and you would consider us a great company. Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,955 reviews