Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,898 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2019 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,241.5% APR.


Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I found myself in difficulty and the Agent John was brilliant, non judgemental and did all he could to help excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are so pleased to hear John was able to assist you in a difficult time. We take pride in our efficient customer service.

We will ensure to provide the feedback to John.

Mr Lender
Posted 4 months ago
Went to Mr lender no hassle straight forward application boom money there when needed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello,

Thanks for leaving a 5* review about our service!

We aim to make sure the customers journey is fast and efficient as well as ensuring our agents are trained to assist all customers to the best of their ability.

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
I had a loan with Mr Lender and they were great with allowing me to have a payment plan when I could no longer afford original payments. Fast forward a year, I have unfortunately had to make a change to the 2nd to last payment of this payment plan and Mia really took the time to make sure the change was right for me. I am very grateful and pleased with the service Mia provided me with and my issue has been completely resolved. Thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are pleased Mia could help you to your satisfaction on this occasion.

Here at Mr Lender, we invest a great deal of time and effort into our staff to ensure that they are offering the best customer service possible, so to hear you would recommend us is brilliant!

Thank you once again!

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
Quick and reliable, with really friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for rating us five stars!

We pride ourselves on our ability to responsibly meet the needs of our customers and are happy we have been able to support you in your time of need.

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
John was great, he was professional and fast at my query, and helped me out very well :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Dominique,

Thank you for your 5* review!

We are so pleased to hear John was able to assist you. Here at Mr Lender we intend to make sure all queries are answered in the best ability.

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
Spoke with John, was brilliant and really helped me!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5* review!

We are so happy to hear John was able to assist you. Here at Mr Lender we intend to make sure all of our staff are able to help customers in the most efficient way.

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
spoke withjohn he was brilliant at helping me
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

We are most pleased to read your review today!

We pride ourselves on being able to deliver personal and accommodative customer service as we are aware no two needs our the same.

We will be sure to relay your kind words on to John.

Mr Lender.
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful great customer service thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Melanie,

Thank you for leaving such a positive rating.

We aim to be efficient in our service, simple to utilize and transparent in our approach to ensure the best possible service and outcomes can be consistently delivered.

We can see however you have left a 4 star review. If their is any thing we can do improve your rating to a 5 star please contact us on 020 8532 5022 or via email customer.services@mrlender.co.uk we would love to hear your feedback.

Mr Lender

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
Helpful and quick, I actually settled early and the process was quick and simple thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review, we are happy you found our service helpful.

A great deal of effort goes into making sure our service is of a high standard, so to hear you was happy with the service we provided is amazing.

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful, couldn't have been more happy with the assistance I received
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for leaving us a 5* review!

Here at Mr Lender our priority is to provide our customers with a helpful and efficient service, so we are very pleased to hear that we delivered this for you today.

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
Very fast service. Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your five stars rating.

We are pleased the service delivered was to your satisfaction, our customers are the centre of our business so ensuring our approach is highly accommodative to your needs is a main priority of ours.

Mr Lender.
Posted 5 months ago
Very quick and helpful ,and a good understanding of my situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi James,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are delighted to hear our agent was understanding towards your situation. Here at Mr Lender we intend to make sure we are able to help customer as much as possible.

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
to be honest I expected the customer service to be awful but the person I spoke to (on the live chat option) to be very understanding and actually paying attention to my situation. very helpful. I still think these loans are too easy to access for people who are desperate, but the customer service was much much better than I had assumed that it would be.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi James,

Thank you for your 5* review!

We are so happy to hear our customer service agent helped you in your time in need. Here at Mr Lender we intend to make sure all customers are treated in the most efficient manner.

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
I have had a death in family and couldn't make payment as been off work John a customer advicer talked me through things and was able to put my payment back a week till I got paid as I asked. So relieved
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sharon,

Thank you for your kind word.

We are so pleased to hear John was able to assist you. Here at Mr Lender we intend to make sure customers are dealt with in a professional manner.

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

We are glad we have been able to assist you and thank you for sparing a moment out to rate us five stars!

Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive rating.

We are pleased you had a satisfying experience, thank you for your custom.

Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Steven,

Thank you for your 5* review!

We are delighted to hear about the excellent service that was provided to you. Here at Mr Lender we intend to make sure to deliver excellent customer service to all customers.

Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Steven.

Thank you for rating our service five stars!

A great deal of effort goes into the development of our staff so we are most pleased to hear the service delivered is to your satisfaction.

Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
John was very helpful and efficient during our conversation today. No judgement was made and he has lifted a weight from my shoulders. Excellent customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are so pleased to hear John was able to assist you in the most efficient way. Here at Mr Lender we intend to make sure we provide excellent customer service to all our customer. Thank you for your Feedback.

Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
John was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are so happy to hear John was able to assist you. Here at Mr Lender we intend to make sure we are able to help customer in time of need.

Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
John was super helpful at a very difficult time in my life and managed to take the pressure of my payments off my chest for a few months
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are so delighted to hear John was able to assist you at a diffcult time. Here at Mr Lender we intend to make sure staff are able to help customers in the most efficient way.

Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,898 reviews