Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,929 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2019 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,241.5% APR.


Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Mr Lender is always there for me in my times of need, never had any problems and there is always a friendly advisor to help with any question you may have, thank you once again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
We are happy to have been able to help you during your time of need!
Mr Lender
Posted 3 hours ago
Very good Loan company. I have got behind on payments due to covid19. I spoke to an advisor on their online chat system and I was able to set up a repayment plan that is affordable. Very good customer service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time leave us your feedback!
We are happy to have been able to support you in repaying your loan.
Mr Lender
Posted 3 hours ago
My experience with Mr lender is and has always been very good the level of service and customer care is unparalleled at Mr lender and very professional
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Dale,
It’s great to hear your feedback on the service you have received.
Thank you for your loyal custom and great review!
Mr Lender
Posted 3 hours ago
Very helpful customer service, especially during the Covid 19 pandemic.
Would recommend for a short term loan.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Matt,
Thank you for rating us 5 stars!
It's great to hear your feedback on the service you received and that you would recommend us - it's greatly appreciated.
Mr Lender
Posted 3 weeks ago
Best lender I’ve used. Customer service was helpful and very easy to change my payment date.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for rating us 5 stars and leaving us such great feedback. It's amazing to hear you consider us the best lender. Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
very helpful
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Josh,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it's greatly appreciated.
Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant company helped me out when I needed extra cash..and when I wanted to settle up my account early it was done over a live chat so I didn't have to make a phone call...fabulous thank you Mr Lender ..will definitely use you again if I need to x
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lorraine,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
It's great to hear you would use us again!
Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
Gave me a payment plan that works for me with no added interest.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!
We are happy to have been able to assist you in setting up an affordable plan.
Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
Due to staying home as a vulnerable person I have been unable to upkeep my repayments. Mr Lender has come up with an affordable repayment plan until such a time I can resume normal payments I appreciate all their help at this very worrying time
Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Denise,
Thank you for rating us 5 stars!
We are happy to have been able to support you during these uncertain times.
We hope you are keeping well and safe!
Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
Did my first online chat today .
Kaiya helped me efficiently and quickly .
Many thanks for your help during covid . 🤘🏼
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!
It's great to hear your feedback on the service you had received from Kaiya - we will be sure to pass this on!
Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
Very grateful to of had Mr Lenders support through a very difficult time 6 months ago. Without their support I wouldn’t be completely back on track and making progress.

Cheers Guys
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
It's great to hear we were able assist and support you with your repayments!
Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice and helpful company. More than obliging when we had financial difficulties surging the C19 lockdown. John was my contact and was very nice through the entire process of moving my payment and they even waved the interest as a good Will gesture when there was no need to at all. One of the few good companies we have left so it seems. Keep up the great work guys your doing it the right way. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
We are happy to have been bale to assist and support you during this uncertain time and will be sure to pass on your feedback to John!
We hope you are keeping well and safe.
Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant company. Customer service is excellent and nothing is too much. Highly recommended
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
It's great to hear you were happy with the service received and in turn would recommend us!
Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
Had taken my loan out before any of my financial circumstances changed. I have recently contacted them as due to the current pandemic I am on furlough. They have been brilliant in supporting me and this is not going to have a negative effect on my credit score. Would recommend them and feel a little less stressed about this.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We are glad to have been able to help you during these uncertain times.
Hope you are keeping well and safe!
Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
really quick and helpful!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for rating us 5 stars!
We are happy to have been able to help you.
Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
It is what it says it is. Fantastic service and instant access to cash in desperate times. Could not fault them.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!
We are glad to hear you were happy with the service you had received.
Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
I am extremely happy with Mr Lender and their customer service. They have been very understanding and helpful during the Corona Virus outbreak. They have listened and helped me with the best solution. All their communication came from a dedicated customer service agent and they answered all my questions. They have helped to take away a lot of stress and are amazing at preempting any questions or problems and providing a suitable solution.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Roni,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
It's great to hear we were able to help you during this pandemic and that you found the agent that assisted you with your account understanding.
We are happy to hear we were able to support you and hope you and your loved ones are well and keeping safe!
Mr Lender
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service has always been thorough and brilliant each time I’ve used Mr lender, really polite and helpful staff
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars!

It's great to to hear your feedback on the service you have received each time.

Mr Lender
Posted 3 months ago
Able to freeze my account for 30 days until I get sorted again n back to work over the moon✋
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jonathon,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback!

We are happy to have assisted you.

Mr Lender
Posted 3 months ago
I have used Mr Lender over a number of years and find them a good lender to deal with. The customer service is why I have used them over other companys who may have a lower APR. They are always helpful and understanding of any issues you may have.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

It's great to hear you found the team helpful and understanding!

Thank you for your loyal custom and for rating us 5 stars!

Mr Lender
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,929 reviews