Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 21,576 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Mr Lender

About Mr Lender: MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

Representative Example: Borrow £400 for 6 months, repay with 6 payments — payment 1: £162.66, payment 2: £146.66, payment 3: £130.67, payment 4: £114.67, payment 5: £98.47, payment 6: £82.57 . Rate of interest 0.80% per day on outstanding capital. Total repayable £735.40 (based on 30 day periods). Interest rate 292% per annum (fixed).

Representative 1,244.2% APR.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 8532 1969

Email:
customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Mr Lender?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"i spoke to demi who was the best! she helped me out so much, very efficient underwriter i couldnt recommend her enough. she needs a pay rise! thank you demi x"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear that Demi provided you with such fantastic customer service, we'll be sure to pass on your praise!

Thank you once again

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I would like to just take this opportunity to commend this company. I have been a returning customer of Mr Lender's for several years (not consistently but on the occasions where there has been a shortfall or a life emergency) and built up a credit limit of £1500. Each time I do make a loan application, the service is always exceptional. Yes, the interest rates are colossally high over many months however for me personally, I always pay the loan off in a month or two so that the interest is significantly less. I have been refused credit by many high street lenders due to not having much of a credit file in terms of borrowing but each and every time, Mr Lender has been willing to help and has lent me the money. Once more today, I found myself needing to borrow a few extra pounds to get me to the next pay day due to unplanned expenditure over Christmas and once more, it was no hassle. I had a call immediately, a very helpful person on the phone and the money within an hour. I felt it was important to note the standard of service and level of friendliness of Mr Lender. The questions are not overly intrusive and they just get the job done. Thank you for giving me the bit of help and support I so desperately needed today once more. 5 + stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Eileen,

We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you have had such a fantastic experience with the Mr Lender team whenever you have used our services! We want to say a huge thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, and thank you for rating us so highly - it is truly appreciated and we're incredibly grateful.

Thank you once again

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Many Thanks as i did'nt think anyone would help"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

We're so pleased to hear that we were able to help with your application and that you were happy with the service you received! Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us and thank you for rating us five stars.

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Thanks.was much needed and I really never thought anyone would help.again thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

We're thrilled to hear you were so pleased with the service the MrLender.com team provided and that you've rated us five stars - thank you!

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and for rating our service five stars - it's very much appreciated!

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick and friendly service with no fuss"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the level of service you received from the MrLender.com team. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for rating our service five stars - it's very much appreciated!

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Ouike on deciding"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for rating our service so highly! We're pleased to hear you were happy with the level of service you received from the MrLender.com team.

Thank you once again,
The Mr Lender Team
Posted 4 months ago
"Spoke to Yasmin, got the help i needed. Cheers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

We're so pleased to hear Yasmin was able to provide you with such great customer service and that she was able to help with your queries. If there is anything we can do to make your experience with us a five star one, please get in touch and let us know.

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 4 months ago
"Good friendly service and quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Ben,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased to hear you found our service to be friendly and quick! If there is anything we can do to make your experience with us a five star one, please get in touch and let us know.

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 4 months ago
"Yasmin was amazing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Gemma,

We're so pleased to hear Yasmin provided you with such fantastic customer service - we will be sure to pass on your positive feedback! Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review and for rating our service five stars.

We hope you have a wonderful day

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 4 months ago
"I found the adviser really helpful & I didn't have to wait too long to get through to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

We're thrilled to hear you were happy with the level of service you received from the Mr Lender team! If there is anything we can do to make your experience with us a five star one, please get in touch and let us know.

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review,

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 5 months ago
"Fantastic quick service. Applied online & as an existing customer was approved within minutes. All done in a professional manner -Would recommend Mr Lender to anyone :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

We're so pleased to hear you were happy with the level of service you received from Mr Lender on this occasion. Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review.

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 5 months ago
David Jones
Verified Buyer
"""Yasmin answered all my questions and helped me . Very good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi David,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review today! We're thrilled to hear Yasmin was able to help with your application today and that you were happy with the level of service you received.

Thank you once again

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 5 months ago
"""I dealt with Yasmine on live chat and she was very thorough and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

We're thrilled Yasmin was able to help with your application on this occasion and that you were happy with the level of service you received!

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 5 months ago
"""Great service very helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

We're thrilled to hear you had such a good experience with the Mr Lender team. Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave such a good review.

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 5 months ago
"very quick and easy very polite customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Tracy,

We're so pleased to hear you had such a great experience with the MrLender.com team! Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave such a great review.

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy service no awkward questions very friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

We're thrilled to hear you found the agent who handled your application to be friendly! Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review today and for rating our service five stars.

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 5 months ago
"Very helpful and quick easy process."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review today and for rating us five stars! We're so pleased to hear you had such a great experience with the MrLender.com team today.

Thank you once again

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 5 months ago
"Perfect responsible lender! Quick and efficient to use!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Andy,

We're so pleased to hear you have such wonderful things to say about the MrLender.com team! Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave such a great review and for rating our service five stars.

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 5 months ago
"Very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review and for rating our service five stars!

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 21,576 reviews