Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,799 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Mr Lender

About Mr Lender: MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2019 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative Example: Borrow £500 for 6 months, repay with 6 payments — payment 1: £203.33, payment 2: £183.23, payment 3: £163.13, payment 4: £143.33, payment 5: £123.24, payment 6: £103.14. Rate of interest 0.80% per day on outstanding capital. Total repayable £919.40 (based on 30 day periods). Interest rate 292% per annum (fixed).

Representative 1,256.3% APR.


Visit Website

Phone:
020 8532 1969

Email:
customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"Iongavrilovici140@gmail.com"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Ian,

Thank you for leaving us a five star review!

We are highly pleased we have managed to perform to your satisfaction.

Mr Lender
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Mr lender was very helpful and professional . Thank you for helping me Mr lender"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sarah,

We are pleased we have been able to help you, thank you for your kind words.

We pride ourselves on our customer-centered approach and work hard to ensure customers feel supported and are well informed from the moment contact is made.

If there is anything we can do however to improve your four star rating to a five star, we would love to hear from you. Please contact us on 0208-532-5022 or you can email us directly on customer.services@mrlender.co.uk.

Pleased we have been able to assist you!

Mr Lender
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Had problem and Mr Lender was very helpful and informative could not asked for better service Thank You Mr Lender"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Margaret,

Thank you for leaving us a 5* review!

Here at Mr Lender our priority is to provide our customers with a helpful and efficient service, so we are very pleased to hear that we delivered this for you today.

Mr Lender
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Amazing company, had an accident at work which has left me unable to pay the loan back. Mr Lender found a easy solution for me to pay it back in an affordable way. Very good company, very professional and also outstanding customer service. Thankyou."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jake,

Thank you for rating us so highly.

A lot of effort goes into ensuring the needs and circumstances of our customers are fully understood before lending. Firstly, we determine their eligibility and secondly, where applicable ensuring the most accommodating option is provided.

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"I find this Company to be highly efficient and ethical, which is a combination that is often hard to find! They have always been incredibly responsive to my queries and the Online Web Chat for assistance is honestly one of the best I have used in a very long time. You can usually tell the quality of a Company by the calibre of its employees. As a result and based on my direct experience, this is easily a 5 star entity. Well done! Best regards."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Clive,

We are extremely pleased you have had such a fulfilling experience with ourselves here at Mr Lender, thank you for writing such a positive review.

We understand finances can be a very delicate subject therefore we ensure our services are delivered with utmost transparency.

We equally aim to ensure queries are responded to within a quick time frame to ensure the information required is provided efficiently relayed.

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your 4* review.

We are happy to hear you have found our service great, we pride ourselves on our high quality customer service so to have delivered to your satisfaction is most pleasing.

If there is anything we can do to change your review from a 4* rating to a 5* rating please contact us on 0208 532 5022.

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Really fast and very pleasant"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5* review!

We are so thrilled to hear that you was happy with our speedy service! We intend to keep our service fast and efficient!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent customer service. Most helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul,

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are delighted to hear we were able to assist you with great customer service. Here at Mr Lender we keep our service as efficient as possible so your feedback is much appreciated!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Never had any issues with them"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are pleased to hear you have never had a issue with us. We try to keep all our process easy to use and help customers as much as possible. Your feedback is much appreciated!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent, friendly customer service from Harry, fast and easy payment"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Calin,

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are so happy to hear Harry was able to assist you. Your feedback is much appreciated as we intend to make sure all our staff help customers to their best of our ability!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Really helpful and friendly staff who are always willing to assist you should a problem arise. I can't thank them enough for helping with a personal issue and change of payment date. Well done Mr Lender for being a kind, professional lender!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Caroline,

Thank you for your 5* review!

We are so happy to hear you found our service exceptionally pleasing. Here at Mr Lender we intend to train our staff to be friendly and professional towards customers so your feedback is much appreciated.

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Helpful Harry sorting a payment issue for me. Clear, to the point, brilliant thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5* review!

We are delighted to hear Harry was able to assist you with your payments! We ensure all our staff are able to help customers in the best possible way. Your feedback is much appreciated!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent Customer Service from Harry just now - helping me to change my payment dates. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Shane,

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are so delighted to hear Harry was able to assist you! Here at Mr Lender we intend to keep our services efficient and professional!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent customer service"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are pleased to hear you are happy with our customer service. We intend to keep our customer service fast and professional!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient,customer focused, good advice for customers and staff makes you feel listened to. Brilliant Service 100%"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Beatrice,

Thank you for your 5* review!

We are so pleased to hear you have found our staff focused and efficient. We always aim to provide the best customer service possible, so your feedback is appreciated.

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
"Complaints department excellant. Very prompt communication, thorough and considerate. Resolved my complaint very quickly and progessed a redress to my bank account within 24 hours had been advised would take 3 to 5 working days!! Polite, helpful and professional. Thank you."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

We are extremely pleased your complaint is being handled to your satisfaction.

We value our customers a great deal and any time a dis-satisfaction is expressed, we make it a mandate to thoroughly investigate the account before providing you with a final response whilst keeping you updated in between!

Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
"Amazing defo recommend so helpful and understanding"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for rating us 5*, we are pleased that you are happy with our services!

We pride ourselves on the fantastic customer service that we provide, so we are delighted to hear your feedback!

Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
"What can I say apart from amazing company always there to help when you need it and very helpfull customer service."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review along with 5*!

We are so happy to hear that we have been able to help you.

'Amazing company' is a pleasure to hear!

Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant customer service"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for rating us 5*, we are so pleased you were happy with the service we provided.

We invest a lot of time into our staff to ensure the highest levels of customer service are achieved, so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Mr Lender
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent customer service. Swift and straightforward application process"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Elaine,

We take a great amount of time with all of our agents to make sure that the best Customer Service is achieved!

To also hear that you found the application process fast and easy is amazing.

Thank you for leaving us this positive review!
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,799 reviews