Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,941 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2020 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,242.3% APR.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very good company for short term loans
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5* Review it is greatly apprectiated.

Mr Lender
Posted 3 days ago
Helping me during the Covid 19 pandemic
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5* Review.

We are glad we have been able to help!

Mr Lender
Posted 3 days ago
I realy good company
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Lukas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, it's much apricated.

Mr Lender
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and easy.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Besjan,

Thank you for your great 5* review.

Mr Lender
Posted 3 weeks ago
I made redress complained direct to Mr Lender . Ellie came back to me within days . Ellie is very professional indeed . Understanding . And she informed me promptly of every step that’s been done . Wish there would be mor Ellie’s !!!! Thanks I am very pleased with service and outcome .
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Kristine,

Thank you so much for your great review.

We can assure you that this amazing feedback has been passed on to Ellie, we are happy that she was able to assist you in the best possible way.

Mr Lender
Posted 3 weeks ago
One word - Ridiculous.

I can't understand how you can have so many good reviews, 200 for 3 months and you need to pay back more then 300?
As I said, RIDICULOUS !!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John,

All interest charges are in line with the FCA regulations and are outlined in the pre-contractual terms.

The purpose of this is to enable you to make an informed decision as to whether or not you wish to advance with your loan application prior to signing the fixed sum loan agreement.

Mr Lender
Posted 3 weeks ago
I just hope you guys will never need them to loan money. What you are paying back it’s just insane.

1 k for 1 year and you will give back almost double.

I am just happy I managed to pay back and I hope I will never needs you.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Florin,

All interest charges are in line with the FCA regulations and are outlined in the pre-contractual terms.

The purpose of this is to enable you to make an informed decision as to whether or not you wish to advance with your loan application prior to signing the fixed sum loan agreement.

Mr Lender
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is my 3rd time using the service. Very straight forward and took less than 8 hours from applying to the funds in my account. Would 100% recommend and will use time and time again.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Laura,

Thank you for such an amazing review.

We are pleased we have been help you repeatedly and would like to additionally thank you for your repeat custom.

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic help to my needs
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Brian,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars

It's great to hear we were able to help you!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
I used to have a really bad credit rating. Thankfully, this service (4 separate loans) has helped me become debt free. I used the loans to pay off old outstanding debts. The customer service is always helpful and the way the loan is repaid worked for my bad spending habits so it was perfect for me. I no longer require their services but I can’t thank them enough! P
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5* review on our customer service! We are happy to hear we were previously able to assist you.

Please note, high cost short term credit loans are not a suitable solution for people in financial difficulty and for longer term borrowing.

Mr Lender.
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to deal with,paying loan early was done via live chat and a text sent confirming that the loan is paid
Posted 5 months ago
Hey,

Thank you for your great 5* review, it is much appreciated !

Mr Lender
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely fantastic service fast easy and always there to help you..
Posted 6 months ago
Stuart,

Thank you for leaving us a great review!

Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
GOT a loan paid back in time no missed or late payments,credit Score vastly improved since now just gets rejected.... baffling
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, All loans are subject to further checks and are not guaranteed. Upon applying for a loan, an application will be checked against our lending criteria and on occasions, the loan application may be declined which is automatically determined by our system. Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
Mr Lender is always there for me in my times of need, never had any problems and there is always a friendly advisor to help with any question you may have, thank you once again.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
We are happy to have been able to help you during your time of need!
Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
Very good Loan company. I have got behind on payments due to covid19. I spoke to an advisor on their online chat system and I was able to set up a repayment plan that is affordable. Very good customer service
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time leave us your feedback!
We are happy to have been able to support you in repaying your loan.
Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
My experience with Mr lender is and has always been very good the level of service and customer care is unparalleled at Mr lender and very professional
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Dale,
It’s great to hear your feedback on the service you have received.
Thank you for your loyal custom and great review!
Mr Lender
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful customer service, especially during the Covid 19 pandemic.
Would recommend for a short term loan.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Matt,
Thank you for rating us 5 stars!
It's great to hear your feedback on the service you received and that you would recommend us - it's greatly appreciated.
Mr Lender
Posted 7 months ago
Best lender I’ve used. Customer service was helpful and very easy to change my payment date.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for rating us 5 stars and leaving us such great feedback. It's amazing to hear you consider us the best lender. Mr Lender
Posted 8 months ago
very helpful
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Josh,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it's greatly appreciated.
Mr Lender
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant company helped me out when I needed extra cash..and when I wanted to settle up my account early it was done over a live chat so I didn't have to make a phone call...fabulous thank you Mr Lender ..will definitely use you again if I need to x
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Lorraine,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
It's great to hear you would use us again!
Mr Lender
Posted 8 months ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,941 reviews