Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,920 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2019 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,241.5% APR.


Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mr Lender 5 star review on 28th August 2018
David Mohseni
More Photos & Videos
Mr Lender 5 star review on 21st April 2017
Shahinoor Ahmed
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Due to staying home as a vulnerable person I have been unable to upkeep my repayments. Mr Lender has come up with an affordable repayment plan until such a time I can resume normal payments I appreciate all their help at this very worrying time
Thank you
Posted 1 day ago
Did my first online chat today .
Kaiya helped me efficiently and quickly .
Many thanks for your help during covid . 🤘🏼
Posted 1 day ago
Very grateful to of had Mr Lenders support through a very difficult time 6 months ago. Without their support I wouldn’t be completely back on track and making progress.

Cheers Guys
Posted 5 days ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
It's great to hear we were able assist and support you with your repayments!
Mr Lender
Posted 2 days ago
Very nice and helpful company. More than obliging when we had financial difficulties surging the C19 lockdown. John was my contact and was very nice through the entire process of moving my payment and they even waved the interest as a good Will gesture when there was no need to at all. One of the few good companies we have left so it seems. Keep up the great work guys your doing it the right way. Thank you.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
We are happy to have been bale to assist and support you during this uncertain time and will be sure to pass on your feedback to John!
We hope you are keeping well and safe.
Mr Lender
Posted 2 days ago
Brilliant company. Customer service is excellent and nothing is too much. Highly recommended
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
It's great to hear you were happy with the service received and in turn would recommend us!
Mr Lender
Posted 2 days ago
Had taken my loan out before any of my financial circumstances changed. I have recently contacted them as due to the current pandemic I am on furlough. They have been brilliant in supporting me and this is not going to have a negative effect on my credit score. Would recommend them and feel a little less stressed about this.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We are glad to have been able to help you during these uncertain times.
Hope you are keeping well and safe!
Mr Lender
Posted 1 week ago
really quick and helpful!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for rating us 5 stars!
We are happy to have been able to help you.
Mr Lender
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is what it says it is. Fantastic service and instant access to cash in desperate times. Could not fault them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!
We are glad to hear you were happy with the service you had received.
Mr Lender
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very expensive loan. I would not recommend Mr Lender to anybody. It comes across that they are money grabbing and preying on those who are desperately trying to get out of debt. If you need a loan, go with a company more reputable with much lower interest rates and APR.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Benjamin,

Interest is charged at 0.80% per day for every £100 that is borrowed and a customer will never pay back more than double the amount borrowed. The interest charged on a loan is industry standard for short term lenders regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority,

All loans are subject to thorough checks including affordability assessments in line with responsible lending, to ensure that the loan is both affordable and sustainable for the duration of the loan term.

Mr Lender
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am extremely happy with Mr Lender and their customer service. They have been very understanding and helpful during the Corona Virus outbreak. They have listened and helped me with the best solution. All their communication came from a dedicated customer service agent and they answered all my questions. They have helped to take away a lot of stress and are amazing at preempting any questions or problems and providing a suitable solution.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Roni,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
It's great to hear we were able to help you during this pandemic and that you found the agent that assisted you with your account understanding.
We are happy to hear we were able to support you and hope you and your loved ones are well and keeping safe!
Mr Lender
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer service has always been thorough and brilliant each time I’ve used Mr lender, really polite and helpful staff
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars!

It's great to to hear your feedback on the service you have received each time.

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
Able to freeze my account for 30 days until I get sorted again n back to work over the moon✋
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jonathon,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback!

We are happy to have assisted you.

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Mr Lender over a number of years and find them a good lender to deal with. The customer service is why I have used them over other companys who may have a lower APR. They are always helpful and understanding of any issues you may have.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

It's great to hear you found the team helpful and understanding!

Thank you for your loyal custom and for rating us 5 stars!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
Great service... quick an efficient with response, and try to help you in everyway.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

It's great to hear you were happy with the service received!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
so good and so helpful
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - it's greatly appreciated!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
Great helpful service, it's never ideal have to borrow but they are fantastic at what they do and the customer service is brilliant
I would recommend to my friends
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Matt,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars!

It's great to hear your feedback on the service you received and that you would recommend us to others!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
During these uncertain times Mr Lender were prompt in responding in helpful in helping me adjust my payment plan to make my finances manageable

Thank you to the team and Georgina in particular!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars!
It's great to hear we were able to help during these uncertain times.
We will be sure to pass on the amaxzing feedback to Georgina.
Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
Really helpful and understanding especially when it come to covid-19
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We're happy to hear we were able to help you during this time.

Hope you are keeping well and safe!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and helpful, I’m very happy with their service and would definitely use them again
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

It's great to hear you found the service helpful and efficient and in turn would use us again!

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
They were very understanding and helpful
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jason,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars!

It's great to hear you found our service understanding and helpful

Mr Lender
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,920 reviews