Mr Lender Reviews

4.9 Rating 23,039 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

Representative 1,242.2% APR.

Visit Website

Phone:

02085325060

Email:

marketing@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
🔥🔥🔥🔥best fast and reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
🔥🔥🔥🔥best fast and reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had to move my repayment date back one day rung up was sorted in three minutes no it's no buts the lady understood my issue and moved it straight away absolutely brilliant x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Graham, Thank you for your 5 star rating! It's great to hear you have been so happy with the service provided by Mr Lender. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback!
Posted 1 month ago
Very good and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your 5 star rating! It's greatly appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Tino was undoubtedly the most helpful customer service agent i have ever encountered, thank you so much for being so understanding, i will be sure to recommend going forwards.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your 5 star review! It's great to hear you have been so happy with the customer service provided by Tino. We will ensure your kind feedback is passed on. We are very glad to hear you would recommend us. It's greatly appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Exactly service understanding and caring
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your 5 star rating! It's great to hear you have been happy with the service provided. Thank you for your review!
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed. Have been a customer for a few years and found them to be great. Just paid off my latest loan and applied for a new one only to be told I need to send photo ID? Would understand if I was a new customer but as somebody who has been using Mr Lender for at least three years this seems very odd and I'm very disappointed in this treatment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, We are sorry to read of your two-star review. All loans are subject to checks which include but are not limited to, the customer’s payment history, credit and affordability check-in line with our responsible lending policy. This does not mean you will be ineligible indefinitely, please visit your online account page to check eligibility for the future bearing in mind our re-loans will always be subject to further credit and affordability checks. We are unable to discuss your application or account in detail on a public forum like Reviews.io. However, if you contact a member of the team, they will be more than happy to discuss this with you. Our phone lines are open until 6:30pm or you can contact us via email at any time.
Posted 2 months ago
The company were very understanding about change of circumstances
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star rating! It's great to hear you found Mr Lender to be so understanding. Thank you for your review!
Posted 2 months ago
Agent Amy was amazing and so considerate and understanding would highly recommend and she’s a credit to the team
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star review! It's great to hear that Amy was so considerate and understanding. We are very happy to hear that you would highly recommend our service. We will ensure Amy receives your kind feedback. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review!
Posted 2 months ago
Today, I have received an excellent service from Latoya. She was very helpful and professional. I could sense her sincerity, politeness and kindness in her voice. She also made sure the interests of her company are protected by helping to repay my debt realistically. Excellent. Five 5️⃣ stars 🌟.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Awad, Thank you for your 5 star review! It's great to hear you have received an excellent service from Latoya. We are glad to hear that Latoya was helpful and professional. We will ensure that Latoya receives your kind feedback. Thank you for taking the time leave us your review!
Posted 2 months ago
Very understanding towards my situation, solution had offered in no time and amount adjusted to what I can afford. Also making sure that I am in comfortable financially situation, something I didn't expect❤️. Once again, thank you....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Agrita, Thank you for your 5 star rating! Thank you for your feedback regarding the service. We are very happy to hear we were able to assist you. Your review is greatly appreciated!
Posted 2 months ago
friendly and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star rating! It's greatly appreciated.
Posted 3 months ago
Assisted with moving a payment date due to unforeseen circumstances, live chat is a good send when in the middle of a busy day!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star review! On behalf of the team we are very happy we were able to assist you. Thank you for your feedback, It's greatly appreciated!
Posted 3 months ago
Got stuck in hospital with a serious condition, unable to make contact over the phone, Amy via emai set me up a new plan to help me and my family amazing work and service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are very sorry to hear you have been so unwell and wish you well. It's great to hear you have been so happy with the service received. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback!
Posted 3 months ago
All I am going to say is, if you can chat with Christella she is amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you have been so happy with the service received from Christella. We will ensure that she receives your kind feedback!
Posted 3 months ago
Applying for a loan from Mr lender ,was very easy and straightforward. It take less than a minute to contact them money was in my account ASAP. Intrest rate is really good ,you have a new customer really appreciate it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Leonie, Thank you for your 5 star review! It's great to hear you found the process so straight forward. We are very happy that should you require our services in the future you would return to Mr Lender. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback!
Posted 3 months ago
I have nothing but praise for Mr Lender. They were quick to help, they reply to emails within hours, they changed my repayment date with no questions. All communication from them is very polite and helpful. I would recommend these above any other lenders.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your 5 star rating! It's great to hear you found our communication polite and that we were helpful. On behalf of the team we are happy that we were able to assist you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback!
Posted 3 months ago
great service first time round, easy application straight forward and funds in my account in minutes. payed loan off on time with just one issue with a late payment due to an issue I had with a delayed wage payment from my employer but made the payment a day or to later and Mr lender were great very understanding and flexible. so when my fridge freezer packed up this morning I immediately thought Mr Lender. so logged in and noticed that Mr lender had increased maximum loan amount limit to £1,500 so I thought great, looked online for a fridge freezer found a great deal for a fridge and separate freezer for £750. came back to Mr lender entered loan amount applied. And waited..... and waited..... received an email my maximum loan amount is £400?? ok so back online found a fridge freezer within that price range and then back to Mr lender reapplied for a £400 loan... and waited..... and waited. an other email from Mr lender need additional information. ok I thought, so added additional information.... and waited..... and waited..... and waited... no email so decided to call passed over yet more additional information to then be told application was unsuccessful.. Wtf...... why increase a loan amount then reduce it and then decline the application all together?? will not be using this service again and will now also be letting the friends and family that I recommended mr lender too,NOT to use these.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Robert, We are very sorry to read of your one-star review. All loans are subject to credit and affordability assessments, unfortunately we can never guarantee the outcome of what an application may be before these checks are done. On this occasion the checks that had been carried out unfortunately determined that you had not met our lending criteria and we were unable to procced with the application. It is our number one priority as a business that we provide loans to our customers that are affordable for them and will not cause them any difficulties with repayments. We will never approve a loan where we believe there is a risk it could worsen our customers overall financial situation. Because you were not eligible on this occasion it does not mean you will be ineligible indefinitely, please visit your online account page to keep up to date on the status of your account. If you would like to discuss your application with a member of the team we will be happy to answer all of your questions and hopefully this will help you understand why on this occasion this was the decision made. Please do not hesitate to call or email us about your application.
Posted 4 months ago
Great customer service, my circumstances needed me to explain clearly to someone to enhance my chances of getting a loan, and I got all the support I needed. Thank you Mr Lender and team.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy to hear you found our customer service to be great! On behalf of the team we are glad we were able to support you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback!
Posted 4 months ago
I have had emergency and mr lender helped me a great deal really simple and great way of just paying off your loan quick and easy - however on this occasion I needed this even though I have made on time payments it has been declined unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We would like to stress that ensuring our loans are affordable for our customers is our number one priority. For this reason on occasion we may not be able to approve all applications we receive. However, eligibility changes therefore you can always look at your Mr Lender account page in the future
Posted 4 months ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.9 based on 23,039 reviews