Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,932 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2019 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,241.5% APR.


Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Simple easy to us
Posted 4 years ago
Fast easy and friendly professional staff.
Posted 4 years ago
I don't think its necessary for them to contact you at work to discuss the details for your loan application, its inconvenient and unprofessional.
Posted 4 years ago
After taking ages to process the application they turned round and declined me. Even though I have excellent credit and s full time job. This is a waste of time and wouldn't recommend them to anyone. Very poor.????????
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Anthony,
We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the outcome of your loan application. Each loan is subject to credit and affordability checks before the funds are released. As responsible lenders we aim to always put the well-being of our customers as priority and we are sorry that you feel dissatisfied but we hope that we can be of service again in the future.
Kind regards, Mr Lender
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic customer service as usual! Quick and easy! Love the faster option to email over circumstances! Would highly recommend!
Posted 4 years ago
The best
Posted 4 years ago
Good & quick service
Posted 4 years ago
Very very poor. 3 days of being placed on hold and then being cut off from the person I just spent ages on hold to speak to. Gave up and asked to cancel my application
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with Mr Lender.
In order for us to deal with your query, we would need to locate your account. Please contact us directly with your personal details on 0208 532 5022 or email us customer.services@mrlender.co.uk.
Kind Regards, Mr Lender
Posted 4 years ago
Service was terrible applied for a loan got provisionally approoved and the contacted me next day asking for proof of wage slip

Whats the point in giving u all my details and u run a credit check and yet still u ask for more proof

I have now easily got a quick loan from sunny very easy to get and they dont ask for proof
Posted 4 years ago
Spend ages on the phone to someone who said as soon as I send 2 months of bank statements (which took me ages to go through and take screen shots of) my funds would be released.
Sent them over then got an r,ail saying loan was approved and funds would be with me in a few hours. Then another phone call to tell me I hadn't been successful after all that. Worst lender I've ever dealt with.
Posted 5 years ago
Applied for a small loan. Was bombarded with calls. Was then interogated like a criminal. Just awful. I dealt with Sarah who was cold and robotic. Got an overdraft in the end with my own bank. So glad i didnt go through with the ridiculous company. My advice-stay clear.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

As responsible lenders all of our loans are subject to affordability and credit assessments, and are reviewed further over the telephone with an underwriter before funds are released.

We understand that you felt dissatisfied with the service you received today, and for that we apologise.

We can confirm that this will be reviewed and will be used for training purposes in order to improve our service.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind Regards

Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Applied for a small loan of £300. Was then bombarded with calls. Answered all questions but felt more like an interrogation,in addition they questioned some of my answers and had my credit file up saying I hadnt declared some debts.I did not like being treated like a criminal for a small sum of money. The underwriter Sarah was robotic to say the least. In the end I couldnt be bothered with the hassle and have just got an overdraft with my bank instead. Wanted to know what the money was for -an emergency- but wanted to know specifically what for. It was for a medical procedure I did not feel I should disclose to these people as its private. I have never known anything like it, be wary using these people.
Posted 5 years ago
Very poor service.

I put an honest review up here with my honest findings on Sunday but it has been deleted. It appears they only show good reviews and most are put up by themselves.

Really really appalling!
Posted 5 years ago
I applied at dinner time this afternoon said I have been approved but no funds in my account no phonecall or anything very dissatisfied
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

As responsible lenders all of our loans are provisionally accepted whilst further affordability and credit assessments are done.

All applications are reviewed further over the telephone with an underwriter before funds are released.

We apologise for delay in dealing with your application as this was due to a high number of calls and emails over the weekend.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,

Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Found them very hard deal with this time around James just wanted me off the phone last night as it was closing also came across rather difficult and hard to speak to shame really
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We understand that you felt dissatisfied with the service you received yesterday, and for that we apologise.

We can confirm that this will be reviewed and will be used for training purposes in order to improve our service.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,

Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Got loan 4 pm now 8pm still no money in my account
Very poor service
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

As responsible lenders all of our loans are subject to affordability and credit assessments, and are reviewed further over the telephone with an underwriter before funds are released.

We apologise for delay in receiving the funds as the average time is 1-2 hours, however some banks may take longer.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind Regards

Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent customer service team
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent customer service team
Posted 5 years ago
All comments are not legitimate. ...all wrote by the company themselves!! Service is poor
Posted 5 years ago
Said with a hour 4 hours later still waiting. Try calling 3 times to be on hold for 45 mins and then call drop everytime. They may be able to help if you can wait a week
Posted 5 years ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,932 reviews