Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,932 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2019 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,241.5% APR.


Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
DONT rely on Mr Lender for anything. They will reject you for no good reason even if you have paid them on time every time. Their customer service is not good when they are not trying to get a review out of customers. CS staff are very chavvy, can't speak good standard English, quite unprofessional. Swapped them for WizzCash and never been happier with a lender. Least WizzCash take your payment history into consideration when making decisions. They are just all round a lot more professional. As someone who has been a customer of both companies, Mr Lender does not even come close.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service received from Mr Lender today.

If you would like to discuss this further please call us on 0208 532 5022 and we will be happy to answer any queries you may have.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
By far the worst lending company around. Staff are lazy when replying or calling you. Would never recommend using them when there are so many better options out there. Only tried mr lender as it was a web ad production. Wish I never tried it. Such poor service from a so called big company ????????????????????????????????. Try safety net, piggy, quickquid, wageday advanced, all a million times better than this sorry excuse of a company
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can confirm that, as responsible lenders, we speak to all of our customers to complete the final checks, before releasing funds. Unfortunately, due to a high volume of calls at the weekend we were unable to respond to you the same day.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Jest spoke to Claudia. Very polite. Quick and to the point. I got what I wanted within two minutes and was NOT put on hold at all. PERFECT and highly recommended.
Posted 5 years ago
Really good service from dexter. Never any problems
Posted 5 years ago
Mr lender are very helpful and have very friendly staff.I would reccomend them to friends and family
Posted 5 years ago
Quick, effiecient service
Posted 5 years ago
I was told at 1.30 that my loan had been pre approved after phone call after phone call they declined me. Because I needed the loan to pay off another loan. These people are wankers I strongly recommend you do not use. There rates are also astronomical... pissed off
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We would like to discuss your application further, please call Mr Lender on 0208 532 5022.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind Regards

Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
i think the interest rate is disgusting. coz i is just trying to feed meself
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can confirm that Mr Lender charges an interest rate of 0.8% per day for every £100 you borrow.

If you wish to discuss your account further, please call us on 0208 532 5022.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind Regards

Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Wouldn't bother if I was you,,,they just keep you hanging on,, complete waste of your time ,,, you would be better go to another company who pay out in 15 minutes unless you can wait a week for approval ,, our company will never use them again
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

As responsible lenders all of our loans are subject to affordability and credit assessments, and are reviewed further over the telephone with an underwriter before funds are released.

We apologise for delay in receiving the funds as this was due to a high number of calls and emails over the weekend.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
These clowns sent me a message this morning, asking me to to pay ~£80.00.

I had never heard of them and was suprised when the name and email address on the message was made out to one of my employees who had also never had any dealings with them,

You can keep your 1250% APR thanks, and I don't think you should be sending unsolicited text messages asking people for their bank details either.

Thief's on both counts!
Posted 5 years ago
To Whom it may Concern,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please call us on 0208 532 5022 to discuss this matter further and help resolve this situation.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Took a loan paid on time everytime. Was told I'd be eligible for another loan if I settle early. So settled 2 months..... Yes 2 month early..... Declined... Back system checks... Couldn't even give me a reason.... Then had the cheek to ask for a review... Well here you go... You deny these guys interest by settling early they mess you about... Poorly run company
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment.

Please contact us on 0208 532 5022 to discuss this further.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind regards,

Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
They are one of the best
Posted 5 years ago
Could someone tell me why Mr lender has a 084 number and a 020 number.. the 020 number when typed in google appears to be a scammer number. Could someone enlighten me Please..Thanks
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comment.

Please contact us on 0208 532 5022 to discuss this further.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind regards,

Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
I applied for my loan at 2.40 today said I'd receive payment at 3.47 and will say approved however it's still pending anyone help with this
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can confirm all of our loans are provisionally approved first and then if successful your application will be passed to an underwriter for further checks.

Unfortunately we were unable to lend to you on this occasion.

To discuss this further please contact our Customer service department on 0208 532 5022.

Kind Regards

Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Maybe you should check your details before you send text messages out to your clients. I dont take kindly to your text messages!! I own you nothing.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comment.

Please contact us on 0208 532 5022 to discuss this further.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind regards,

Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Lends to unemployed
Posted 5 years ago
Day 2 and still not received money.
I did phone this morning and they said it would be in my bank mid day.
Which hasn't happened. Not happy at all
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can confirm, there was an unfortunate delay with customers receiving their funds at the weekend.

This was due to a technical issue with Barclays bank.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.
Posted 5 years ago
Was approved 11am yesterday signed and sent proof of address. They said money would be in bank by end of the day, 10:45 Sunday morning still no funds in account
Very bad loan lenders
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can confirm, there was an unfortunate delay with customers receiving their funds at the weekend.

This was due to a technical issue with Barclays bank.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.
Posted 5 years ago
Despite being told the money would be in my account today.. not happened. The agent did tell me there was a delay but was told my money would be in my account today - I wouldn't recommend this company due to the fact the lied!
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can confirm, there was an unfortunate delay with customers receiving their funds at the weekend.

This was due to a technical issue with Barclays bank.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.
Posted 5 years ago
been waiting since 10.30 am for money to be put in my account. very poor service.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can confirm, there was an unfortunate delay with customers receiving their funds at the weekend.

This was due to a technical issue with Barclays bank.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.
Posted 5 years ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,932 reviews