Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,932 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2019 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,241.5% APR.


Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Has anyone got there money today. I've been waiting since 11.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can confirm, there was an unfortunate delay with customers receiving their funds at the weekend.

This was due to a technical issue with Barclays bank.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.
Posted 5 years ago
Sorry but I applied yesterday and was told I was provisionally accepted and to wait for confirmation or a phone call that was at 4 30 pm and I heard nothing and 5 20pm I called and www good 40 minutes and no answer. Today I called first thing and he pretty much re did my application talking 100 miles an hour and was unsure if they approved me or not but guessed they had as gave me the payment schedule. Lost signal and had to call back which I did and was told they needed to confirm my card details which I did and was told that was it funds would be in my account today also got an email confirming that also. Still no funds I was approved at 10am and 5 calls later to be told funds have been sent but nothing and they close at 3 30
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can confirm, there was an unfortunate delay with customers receiving their funds at the weekend.

This was due to a technical issue with Barclays bank.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.
Posted 5 years ago
Applied on line. Then got call from underwriters emailed payslips..another call told everything ok..5 hours later still no cash....we t to myjar.com no hassle and had money inside 20 mins...mr lender is mr slow
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We can confirm, there was an unfortunate delay with customers receiving their funds at the weekend.

This was due to a technical issue with Barclays bank.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.
Posted 5 years ago
If you are expecting your loan to help with your credit score don't!!!!!!
They don't update for months
Posted 5 years ago
Be very careful! Change loan applications over longer period, advise that no additional interest will be incurred if repaid early, but charge absurd amounts of interest based over a longer period! SCAMMERS.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We understand you are dissatisfied with part of our service. We can confirm our interest is charged at a daily rate of 0.8%. If you wish to discuss this further please call 0208 532 5022.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
I have also checked my credit file and shows not updated and I owe 250 I have just this week settled my account and wander how long it will take to show this!!! Have emailed and was told if I have a dispute to contact ref agency
Posted 5 years ago
I spoke with Charlene several weeks ago and I gave her a good review because she was polite and promised she would arrange to have my mr lender balance on my experian report cleared as my account balance should be nil. I'm not blaming Charlene but you have still not cleared the balance on my credit report
Posted 5 years ago
Very high interest but helped me out
Posted 5 years ago
I can not fault the staff extremely helpful! and was grateful to be accepted at the time for a loan
BUT!!!!!!! I was having financial troubles at the time of acceptance which i am sure would have shown if full checks had been done! and now in deeper than before! So think hard before you take out a loan as the interest is way to high! And if your desperate then think even harder cos you could end up in a deeper mess! I have now paid my loan in full and every payment on time! It's a weight off! and will never do it again!
Posted 5 years ago
I borrowed some money from these a few month back when I had payed it back I received a text message saying I could apply for a new loan I tried applying again so I could get some car repairs done and was phoned by them to say I couldn't have the loan so people steer well clear of this cowboy run company
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

As responsible lenders, all of our applications, including re-loans, are subject to further credit and affordability checks before funds are released.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards, Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
All they care about is taking your money
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We understand you may be dissatisfied with part of the service we provide. If you wish to call us on 0208 532 5022 we will be more than happy to answer any queries you may have.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
very good service. thanks you!
Posted 5 years ago
The will mess up your credit score if you are not careful. As Mr lender reports the whole balance not the payment due.

So if you need another payday loan or installment loan no chance.

Look up moda on Google.
Posted 5 years ago
I have never applied for a loan through Mr lender, or heard of it till today, when I check my bank account and find a transaction pending for £148.00. I rang customer service to ask why this money has been taken out, they did not know and have agreed to reimburse the money... Only it takes 5-7 working days. So I am now over drawn in the bank with out any food for my self partner and young boy (9 months old), no gas or electric either as we are on benifits and just mannage to scrape by every week. To be told that the money is going to take that long to come back into our bank account for a transaction that has nothing to do with us is absolutely rediculas. I hope your happy Mr lender, leaving a young family like us with out anything for 5 days. Oh, and I was told by customer service to visit a food bank in the mean time... Not impressed at all will be making a formal complaint and will be taking this matter further as to why the money was taken and how you have our bank details.
Posted 5 years ago
Disappointed as everyone else's funds appear to go through within a hour but we yet have still have not had ours and we are on 1 day and 6hours as the timescale was something that really attracted us to use Mr lender,

I have contacted my bank to ensure its nothing on there end which it wasn't
Also struggle to contact anyone over the phone and email so I think there communication issues for me

Over all I provided everything required and as simple as its stated it has not been straight forward
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

As responsible lenders, we try to speak to all of our customers via the telephone before releasing funds. Unfortunately, there was a high volume of calls and emails at the weekend and so there was a slight delay in contacting our customers.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Avoid these at all costs very rude staff I payed back my previous loan then decided to apply for a new one only to be told to go somewhere else as they can't provide for me
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

As responsible lenders, all of our applications, including re-loans, are subject to further credit and affordability checks before funds are released.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Too much time wasting, Ask a million questions, more like looking for a reason to turn you down. Worst of all take all your financial details only to say NO. What a waste of 3 hours.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

All loans are pre-approved online and then are put through thorough checks by the agent before releasing funds.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
This company is and absolute joke... Over the Christmas period i had a loan out and all of the payment dates for the loans were brought forwards due to the Christmas holidays and i had no notification of this at all. They say they attempted to contact me but I've had no contact from them what so ever! i set up a payment plan with them and paid off the loan with no other issues. I was told this wouldn't affect me in applying for future loans with them and yet now they refuse to give me a loan because i had an apparent "Late Repayment" which wasn't my fault... I am suffering because of this companies lack of communication and their slouchyness... I've tried calling to sort this out and it's just an endless loop. They have absolutely zero signs of intellectual life within their company.
Posted 5 years ago
I AM FURIOUS I HAVE JUST DISCOVERED THAT YOU SENT A TEXT TO MY WORK MOBILE ABOUT THIS SURVEY.

HOW DARE YOU! THIS WILL GET ME INTO TROUBLE I NEVER GAVE PERMISSION FOR YOU TO USE THAT NUMBER. PLEASE TAKE THIS AS AN OFFICIAL COMPLAINT
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Christine,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused in this matter and will look to review this further to help improve our services here at Mr Lender.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Not happy, used the services three times in 2014, now all of a sudden I'm not good enough and being "declined" by the system, with no explanation....
Posted 5 years ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,932 reviews