Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,947 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2020 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,242.3% APR.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I believe the process customers are put through is very wary. It feels like they are a robot and don't want to interact with the customer.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Gordon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear you felt disconnected with the service you received and we will take on board your comments to improve our future service. We would like to thank you for using Mr Lender. Kind regards, Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
In the end was a smooth process however applying one day then calling several times unable to get through, leaving messages for call back and emailing to no avail was quite frustrating. Called again the following day for an update and got straight through and details finalised.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Linda, At Mr Lender, we aim to get back to our customers in a timely manner and can only apologise for the delay in responding to your calls on this day. We are glad to hear that your application was a smooth process and would like to thank you for using Mr Lender. Kind regards, Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Took quiet a long time to sort. But team where very helpful and patient. Although I felt that I had to keep contacting them to see how application was progressing as they did not contact me. Got numerous I presume automatic emails to finish application forms.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Charlene, Thank you for your feedback. We aim to respond to all of our customers as quickly as possible we can only apologise for the delay in contacting you and assure you that your feedback has been taken on board. We are pleased that you found our team members to be helpful in regards to your application. We would like to thank you for using Mr Lender. Kind regards, Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
2nd time user thought it was a bit long winded as my circumstances had not changed. The Underwriter was very good as she did try to speed the process up as best she could.
Posted 5 years ago
Lovely guy I spoke to on the phone I don't like the fact they call your work though as I think a loan is a very private thing. Other than that good
Posted 5 years ago
Good pleasent staff on the phone quick application but a lot of messing around on the phone basically re-applying but we'll worth the time as got my loan and was desperate.
Posted 5 years ago
the employee's are really nice ..but the questions are really personal
Posted 5 years ago
They are Helping people but I will like mr lender to increase the amount more than 1000 to 1500 even more like other
Posted 5 years ago
You are very good lender but you have one problem and that is you don't do Top Up you should do Top Up abd then you will be perfect.
Posted 5 years ago
Generally found to be very good
Posted 5 years ago
Fast and simple!
Posted 5 years ago
Really helpful staff and really great customer service skills from the team
Posted 5 years ago
The waiting time when contacting the company via telephone is far too long.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mr Pearce, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you experienced a long waiting time to speak to an adviser over the weekend; this was due to us experiencing a high level of calls at this time. Again, thank you for your comments. All feedback is important to us and taken on board. Kind Regards Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
On my 4th loan this year purely to rebuild my credit history, paid all on time in full, but they make you call them every time and go through every bit of information time after time, the re-loan process should be a lot simpler
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mr Parker, thanks for your feedback. To help us ensure the loan is right for the applicant and for security reasons we may need to confirm details before releasing funds. This includes returning customers as some details may need to be updated on the account. Overall this ensures we’re being responsible as a lender – and being attentive to our customers’ needs. We’re sorry you seem to be dissatisfied with the service you received in this instance, and your views will be taken on board as we are committed to always improving what we do. Kind Regards Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
Very quick service
Posted 5 years ago
With no change to my circumstances and never missed a payment. Baffled why you have decided to decline application
Posted 5 years ago
Lovely people to talk to on the phone just still finding myself waiting for the loan to go into my account which is a shame.
Posted 5 years ago
Helped out my situation when needed at my initial connection with the services in July.
Posted 5 years ago
Polite friendly and informative.
Posted 5 years ago
Although Mr Lender provides a good service with reasonable rates, there online application process can be pointless particularly if your ab exsisting customer as more often or not you need to speek to there underwriters defeating the whole purpose of quick & easy. Applications. New customers yeah ok but not GOOD customers. Other than that fine
Posted 5 years ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,947 reviews