Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,932 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2019 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,241.5% APR.


Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very expensive loan. I would not recommend Mr Lender to anybody. It comes across that they are money grabbing and preying on those who are desperately trying to get out of debt. If you need a loan, go with a company more reputable with much lower interest rates and APR.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Benjamin,

Interest is charged at 0.80% per day for every £100 that is borrowed and a customer will never pay back more than double the amount borrowed. The interest charged on a loan is industry standard for short term lenders regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority,

All loans are subject to thorough checks including affordability assessments in line with responsible lending, to ensure that the loan is both affordable and sustainable for the duration of the loan term.

Mr Lender
Posted 5 months ago
Don’t get a loan with these rats......I had two loans and paid both off....applied for third loan and because I was the victim of an armed robbery these rats said I couldn’t have a loan because I was mentally unstable ????????
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve had two loans with them but got confused when getting a third loan....was spoken to like muck by James and spoken to like I wAs 5 by Sophie and denied a loan even though I’ve more wages than normal .....disgusting customer service
Posted 1 year ago
On my payment day my bank refused the payment but it was fixed and the payment made a few hours later on the day it was due. So my payment wasn't late at all. I received 2 phone calls and 3 messages and also emails. One email was in my opinion aggressive. There was also a voice mail. How is that right!
Posted 1 year ago
Was accepted for loan few days ago.was sent to wrong bank account was suppose to receive it today again but havnt.
Posted 2 years ago
I didnt co.plete my expendeture details and so didnt finish the application but the funds were still put over!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Parasites. Became seriously ill, kept them updated. Tried to keep paying but they kept houding me even when I was in hospital. Now amount is three times the balance. Steer clear......
Posted 2 years ago
Hello,

We would like to investigate your comments further and ensure that this matter is dealt with accordingly. Please could you get in contact with our customer service team as soon as possible on 0208 532 5022 to allow us to do so.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 2 years ago
Rude staff, unhelpful On their high horse.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, At Mr Lender we take pride in the service and the level of customer care we provide and we always aim to put our customers at the heart of what we do. If you would to speak to a member of our customer service team in regards to the service you received we will be happy to speak to you and look into your concerns further.

Our Customer Service team can be reached on 020 8532 5022.
Posted 3 years ago
not very good
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Robert,

At Mr Lender we are passionate about providing a good experience for our customers so we regret to hear you were not satisfied with the service you received.

If you would like to discuss any concerns you have please contact our customer support team on 0208-532-2022.

The Mr Lender Team
Posted 3 years ago
I received confirmation that the funds were due to land in my back account within a few hours, however 7 hours later and this has still not materialised. Very dissatisfied with the service, this was an emergency request, and has left me with no other options so late on in the day, has I have known the payment would not arrive today I would not have gone ahead with this. After calling Customer Services I was told there was nothing they were able to do to help me. Appalling customer experience
Posted 3 years ago
At Mr Lender 99% of our customers receive their funds within the hour. However, this weekend, due to circumstances out of our control, there was a problem with the bank who provide our faster payments system which caused some customers a delay in receiving their funds. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
after having a outstanding experience with you for 2 yrs I have paid off my latest loan only to be refused for a new loan, when I explained it would leave me in real trouble financially I asked for help but just got told there was nothing you could do no explanation, as nothing on my side had changed and I had a perfect history with you to say I am disgusted with your treatment is an understatement
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Adrian,

At Mr Lender all loan applications are subject to further checks which include affordability assessments, employment verification and credit checks.

It is possible that your application may not have been successful due to a change in your personal circumstances or a change to your credit file. If you would like to find out more information regarding any possible changes to your credit file you can contact the credit reference agency, Call Credit, directly on 0330 024 7574.

When settling a loan in full early our customer service team make all customers aware that all further applications are subject to further checks and are not guaranteed.

Mr Lender has strict quality assurance processes in place to ensure that the above procedures are adhered to.

Kind regards,

Mr Lender
Posted 3 years ago
Hadn't even signed up for a loan with them yet and they rang my work place to get hold of me, because I didn't answer my mobile (as was in work) very poor practice, that made my mind up as to whether pursue the loan, no thank you
Posted 3 years ago
2 days after being accepted and no money even had the phone put down on me once spent 30 mins on hold just to be told their closed
Posted 3 years ago
They lied, bullied, hassled when my mother was dying. Then lied again even though I had proof of my complaints had been read. Avoid at costs!
Posted 4 years ago
Too much questions
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your comment.
We put a lot of effort into making sure our application process is as straightforward and convenient as possible however as a responsible lender we do need to review the details provided in each application and this may result in us having to ask some questions before being able to proceed.
Your feedback means a lot to us and your comment has been communicated to relevant people in our team.
Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for using Mr Lender.
Posted 4 years ago
Very bad service , long respond . Worst staff ever.
Posted 4 years ago
Did not have a bad experience just hit the wrong button what a great service and helpful staff
Posted 4 years ago
Very nice lady help me with loan plus how to use my iPhone would recommend to friends
Posted 4 years ago
Defo 5* excellent customers service, very helpful and very easy to use. Thanks mr lender
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service never been a problem. Will recommend to anyone
Posted 4 years ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,932 reviews