Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,929 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2019 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,241.5% APR.


Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
GOT a loan paid back in time no missed or late payments,credit Score vastly improved since now just gets rejected.... baffling
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, All loans are subject to further checks and are not guaranteed. Upon applying for a loan, an application will be checked against our lending criteria and on occasions, the loan application may be declined which is automatically determined by our system. Mr Lender
Posted 3 hours ago
I took out a loan and paid it back with ease. Never missed a payment. I borrowed £200 and paid back over £300. The next time I applied with the same details they declined. Not fair for loyal customers.
Posted 7 months ago
Very happy service very good
Posted 1 year ago
After I finished paying my first loan, I applied for another loan the agent hold me on line while ringing my office to confirm if throughly working there, very annoying
Posted 1 year ago
The underwriter I spoke to I thought was very scripted and didn't let me answer the question she asked before asking me another. The tone of voice was very monotone and sounded like she was not interested/did not want to be there. She could have been more friendly and interacted more by asking how my day is going and things like that
Posted 3 years ago
Was told money within 2hrs it is now 5hrs late still no funds say i was stuck at a car garage waiting to pay car garage fees 1st dealing with this loan company not the best way to start
Posted 3 years ago
Applied for a short term loan on friday night, got informed 8:30 sat .orning the funds would be released. Over 10 hours after receiving the message still not received the funds and the office closed so no way to chase.
Posted 3 years ago
At Mr Lender 99% of our customers receive their funds within the hour. However, this weekend, due to circumstances out of our control, there was a problem with the bank who provide our faster payments system which caused some customers a delay in receiving their funds. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
The process is elongated. I understand them saying they're a responsible lender and need to phone people but to go over exactly the same information as you input online is a waste of time. Staff going through the details think they're interviewing a suspect. Not great.
Posted 3 years ago
Töok out loan at 4:30 was told it would be in my bank in up to a hour, time nôw 9o'clock still no money deposited into my account...
Posted 3 years ago
Invited to apply for loan after successfully paying off 2. Ist one was given 650 and i was new customer. Was advised my credit limit was 1000, so applied for 1000. No changes since 1st application. Then was advised was only eligible for £400!??
Posted 3 years ago
Nothing went wrong I want to give you a 5 but it going too fast. Everything was fine .the guy I spoke to was very nice and polite. A great service
Posted 3 years ago
I found the whole questioning process to be very intimidating and intrusive. I was asked why I found myself short of money this month. The whole process was lengthy. Took 6 hours for money to hit my account.
Posted 3 years ago
I spoke to Dexter he was very helpful and patient while I sorted out all my details for him. The whole process was very quick and made easy would definitely recommend.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for helping was struggling but then yous help me
Posted 4 years ago
No, the experience was good - please accept a 4/5.
Posted 4 years ago
Claudia was very efficient. Good job
Posted 4 years ago
Advisor didn't seem to happy to be speaking to me and sounded flat and dull not very good like the last times I have spoke to someone
Posted 4 years ago
Closing the account with Sarah was fine however, i vowed to close it early in light of the third degree i got from one of your team when setting up the loan. I also vowed never to use your services again at this point. Therefore i would appreciate if you didnt contact me via any means of communication
Posted 4 years ago
After many successful loans with Mr lender it had become a quick and easy way for me to get emergency cash online with no fuss....... so I was disappointed when now because I have had 4 loans in 12 months, I start getting grilled on the phone about finances and get request for payslips and phoning my place of work! Very disappointed!

As it is no longer a quick, no fuss service I will not be returning, I will instead find a rival that will provide me with a quick and easy service like I had with yourselves once.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with Mr Lender.
In order for us to deal with your query, we would need to locate your account. Please contact us directly with your personal details on 0208 532 5022 or email us customer.services@mrlender.co.uk.
Kind Regards, Mr Lender
Posted 4 years ago
I apply never hear back from them. I spoke them once never got relpy back
Posted 4 years ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,929 reviews