Mr Lender Reviews

4.85 Rating 22,932 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Lender
Read Mr Lender Reviews

About Mr Lender:

MrLender.com is a leading UK-based short-term credit provider.

We offer instalment loans from £200 to £1,000 (£500 for first time customers) which can be repaid between 3 to 6 months. As a responsible lender we are committed to providing a simple, flexible and affordable product to our customers; we charge no fees (no up front fees, no late payment fees) and unlike most other short-term lenders, your repayments on a Mr Lender loan decrease every month. This helps ensure that your loan is even more manageable.

We are current Alternative Lender of the Year at the 2019 Credit Awards and it’s also no surprise that as Customer Service Champions in the 2018 Consumer Credit Awards, our customers ranked us as one of the highest-rated finance companies.

Representative 1,241.5% APR.


Visit Website

Phone:

020 8532 1969

Email:

customer.services@mrlender.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Lender made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Had been told my loan was successful and 8 hours later my loan is still pending. Have emailed twice and no reply.
Posted 5 years ago
Got 600 quid loan everything fine when settle early. However tried to get another loan was told accepted and then was called by then and was declined very misleading. Won't use again.
Posted 5 years ago
I had many loans with you and paid them off in time and the last early . Just tried to take out another and was turned down . I will not be passing on your website to anybody from now on . Good bye.
Posted 5 years ago
I had many loans with you and paid them off in time and the last early . Just tried to take out another and was turned down . I will not be passing on your website to anybody from now on . Good bye.
Posted 5 years ago
DONT BELIEVE GOOD REVIEWS - THIS WEBSITE IS A SCAM AND THE COMPANY IS A COMPLETE NIGHTMARE!!!
Posted 5 years ago
been waiting 23hours for loan to go into my bank
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for your feedback.

As responsible lenders, we try to speak to all of our customers via the telephone before releasing funds.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender
Posted 5 years ago
These comments below must have been paid to say things like this about Mr Lender and their poorly educated staff.

First off I was denied a cooling off period (that's illegal for a start) then they started charging me £20+ a day for defaulting.

LOOK ELSWHER FOR ANY TYPE OF LOANS NOT THESE PARASITES THAT MAKE PEOPLE WANT TO END THEIR LIVES

IM CURRENTLY PURSUING THIS COMPANY FOR A MENTAL BREAK DOWN, STAY WELL CLEAR!

I eventually told the OFT about their practices and got the loan written offf because they weren't abiding lawfully by consumer credit regulations.
Posted 5 years ago
I all so want to add ur interests rates are far to high the no needed to rip people off so much money when they clearly have hit hard times
Posted 5 years ago
Awful system, after succesfully paying a previous loan i was told when i logged into my account that I qualify for £1000, on trying to get a loan of £320 was told i was accepted and signed the credit agreement, was sent an email telling me my loan was accepted and I'd have the money the next morning only to receive a call the next morning say i could only have £200 what a waste of time
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Spencer,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise if you feel the website was misleading.

All of our returning customers are pre-approved for up to £1,000 initially but are subject to further affordability checks, which determines the final loan amount offered.

We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused.

Again, I would like to thank you for your comment as we at Mr Lender appreciate and take on board any feedback received.

Kind regards,
Mr Lender

Posted 5 years ago
Very friendly staff especially jasmine and will definitely recommend
Posted 5 years ago
Currently having financial difficult, I tried to set up a payment plan with mr lender and their advisor spoke to me on the phone as though as she didn't believe a word I was saying, asking for evidence of everything and wouldn't set up a payment plan without it. Their customer service is appalling.
Posted 5 years ago
Applied for a loan and was excepted. After an hour no money transferred so I call customer service and am on hold for around 15 minutes with no answer still. Just awful will not be using again.
Posted 6 years ago
Do not use Mr lender. They will tell you that your loan has been approved and that it is pending, it's not. They wait for you to call them and ask you more questions and then would you believe it your loan suddenly isn't approved and despite asking them not to your passed on to other company's. I strongly believe the good reviews for Mr lender are written by staff members.
Posted 6 years ago
NEVER USE. THEY SOLD MY BANK DETAILS TO OTHER LENDERS WHO TOOK NEALRY 200 OUT MY BANK AVOID
Posted 6 years ago
Still waiting and all departments shut. Terrible customer service. Very poor.
Posted 6 years ago
Waited 2 and a hakf hours for fund to be put into my account. I called after and hour and they said no kater than 11:45 its now. 12:20and still no funds. On hold for 19 mins and still no answer. Absolutely abysmal and disgusting service. I shall be taking my custom elsewher.
Posted 6 years ago
I obviously didn't check everything ..I just wanted to get the money ...but after I have checked I have found out that where I said I wanted the loan for 6 months I have actually got it for 5 months and 1 week ...I will be making a complaint about this as I probably am paying the interest for 6 months ...then I will take it as far as I have to...j smith
Posted 6 years ago
Don't ever use this companie
For a loan........
Posted 6 years ago
i was messed about being transferred from person to person i had to fill my details out 3 times my capital wasn't deposited even though i paid for same day this lender is a joke
Posted 6 years ago
Liam,

Thank you for your feedback,

We apologise if you feel this service was not acceptable, however, we can see that your funds were released on the same day you applied.

The reason you spoke to numerous advisors is due to the fact that your application will be delegated to a certain advisor who will contact you once the application has been received.

As you called the customer service department we would not process an application as we have a specialist department for this so you would have been transferred through.

Again thank you for your feedback, Mr Lender appreciates all reviews from customer's whether it be positive or negative.

Regards

Mr Lender's Customer Services
0208-532-5022
Posted 6 years ago
Im not happy and wont be using them again. I got emailed a code from then £25 per £100 and free transfer. They decided to pay me £ 383 on £400 and now they expect me to pay £100 interest for 7 days as my payday is friday 19th. It day light robbery. Im waiting for a reply to my email they can have there £383 back
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Martine,

Thank you for your email,

We can see that on the 13/09/2014 you applied for your fifth loan with Mr Lender and was approved for £400.00, £100.00 interest applicable.

We would like to confirm the reason you have received the amount of £383.00 into your account is due to the deduction £10.00 same day transfer fee whereby you opted to receive the funds on the same day and the deduction of the £7.00 admin fee which is applicable to all of our loans.

Please note that this is also stated under Financial details in your consumer credit agreement as shown below:

Administration Fee: £7.00
(deducted from Amount of Credit)

Same day transfer fee: £10.00
(deducted from Amount of credit

Please note that this is exactly the same as your previous loan that you were approved on the 14/06/2014 except this time round you have £25.00 per hundred and not £30.00 per hundred.

Regards

Mr Lender
Customer Service Team
0208-532-5022
Posted 6 years ago
Mr Lender is rated 4.85 based on 22,932 reviews